I’m rearranging my dorm room today, because I always like to do that right before the start of a new semester. The bad thing about it is that I had to take down my Christmas tree and Christmas decorations today. I always like to wait a while before putting them away, not because I’m procrastinating, but because I’m always in denial about the fact that it isn’t Christmas. (Except when it actually is Christmas)

I haven’t finished organizing things yet, but my furniture has all been successfully moved. That’s the hardest part, because I’m too lazy to actually take things out of drawers or off of shelves, so my dresser and wardrobe and bookshelf and desk are really heavy. I could probably save myself a lot of effort just by emptying them before pushing them around, but I’m not quite that lazy.

