For lunch today, I bought myself an individual sized pizza, and then I went to eat it outside. As I walked in the direction of my favorite bench, I chanced to meet a stray cat who happens to be a friend of mine, and I offered her some cheese from my pizza. She told me she didn’t like pizza, and proceeded to curl up and fall asleep upon the aforementioned bench. The next thing I knew, I was surrounded by a mob of kittens who did like pizza. They swarmed around my feet, climbed into my lap, and helped themselves to my food, while I, of course, made absolutely no effort to stop them.  In return, I was permitted to pet some of  them. They tell me that I’m awesome and that they love me and that they will be sure to find me again anytime I have pizza in my hand. But next time, I’m supposed to get more than one, and hold the tomato, please.

