This morning, I gave my awesome cat Bo a cat treat, and then I gave my awesome cat Heidegger a cat treat. At least, that was the idea, but Bo pushed Heidegger’s face out of the way and snitched it from under her nose. I gave her another one, but she was still pretty angry about the situation. I can’t say I really blame her. A little later, I took Bo out on the deck. Bo loves being on the deck, and Heidegger doesn’t; she only likes the outdoors when there’s a window in between it and her. Here is a picture of Bo being happy on the deck.

Image

Out of anger and spite, Heidegger jumped up onto Bo’s windowsill in the kitchen and drank out of Bo’s water bowl. I told her that wasn’t a great idea, but she thought it was pretty funny. Here is a picture of Heidegger on Bo’s windowsill.

Image

Here is Bo noticing that Heidegger is on his windowsill.

Image

Image

I opened the door to let him back inside, but she quickly ran away from the ensuing wrath before he even got through the door, so he decided to stay out on the deck. Unfortunately, his good mood was already ruined. After that, he couldn’t take his eyes away from the window. It’s a little high for him to have a good view of the windowsill, so he tried jumping up onto it. There’s no window ledge on the outside, so he had to grab onto the screen with his claws and hang on to keep from falling. He did not enjoy being in that position, so I pried him off, for which he was quite grateful.  There are now a couple new holes in the kitchen window screen.

The moral of this story is that one should never give cat treats to a cat when there’s another cat in the room.

