Since I have not done much blogging for a while, I have neglected to use this method of announcing tohe world that I have a second cat now. He’s five and a half months old, he’s orange and white, and his name is Melchizedek because that is an adorable name. Yes, I know it’s weird. But it’s adorable. He also goes by Houdini, which is one of his middle names. He acquired it when he learned how to open his cat carrier from the inside. Anyone who knows me on facebook has already seen many pictures of my little guy, but for your viewing pleasure, I’m going to post a bunch of them here, along with a few relatively recent pictures of my older cat, Romana. Please remember to go “AWWWWW!” frequently as you scroll through these pictures.

These first two are from the day he moved in with me

These first two are from the day he moved in with me 

My facebook caption for this picture was, “Do you have these in a smaller size? It fits a bit loosely at the heel.”

My facebook caption for this picture was, “Do you have these in a smaller size? It fits a bit loosely at the heel.”

Double cat nap

Double cat nap

Romana wasn’t sure she liked him at first, but she changed her mind

Romana wasn’t sure she liked him at first, but she changed her mind

Kitty hug

Kitty hug

All worn out

All worn out

Melchizedek really enjoyed his first Christmas

Melchizedek really enjoyed his first Christmas

Slumber party in the cat carrier

Slumber party in the cat carrier

I took this picture on Christmas Eve

I took this picture on Christmas Eve

My beautiful Romana

My beautiful Romana

Kitten in the ceiling

Kitten in the ceiling

On Instagram, I hashtagged this #tisgoodtobeanindoorcat

On Instagram, I hashtagged this #tisgoodtobeanindoorcat

Romana loves to help me with jigsaw puzzles

Romana loves to help me with jigsaw puzzles

I have a thing for cat close-ups

I have a thing for cat close-ups

Can you really blame me? My cats have lovely eyes.

Can you really blame me? My cats have lovely eyes.

Romana does this thing where she goes slightly cross-eyed when she smells something she wants to eat or when she sees an affectionate hand approaching her head

Romana does this thing where she goes slightly cross-eyed when she smells something she wants to eat or when she sees an affectionate hand approaching her head

This is my current profile picture on facebook

This is my current profile picture on facebook

And now, to finish this post, here's one with both cats

And now, to finish this post, here’s one with both cats

